Intended Audience

The summer school is designed for postgraduate students, young researchers and scientists in the field of applied mathematics and numerical methods. All lectures start at the postgraduate level and give short introductions to the general theory in the field, specializing in more specific topics during the lecture.


The summer school charges a registration fee of 1000 baht (Thai attendees only) – but places are limited. The organizers reserve the right to stop accepting applications once the participant limit is reached.

The summer school admission includes  access to all lectures, participation in the program and snack & refreshments during the breaks. Accommodation and food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) are not part of the admission and have to be organized by the participants individually.

Only small amount of grant is available to provide partial support for Thai students who are in need.

The Spring school will not arrange any accommodation for you, however  you can look for accommodation at the nearby street Nim Mann street.


All interested in participating in the CMU-IWR2018 School may register by using following link
– CMU-IWR Summer School Application Form

List of Attendances (as of 03/03/2018):
No. First name Last name Affiliation (Institution)
1 Michael Winckler IWR, Heidelberg University
2 Peter Bastian IWR, Heidelberg University
3 Kurt Roth IWR, Heidelberg University
4 Simon Gawlok IWR, Heidelberg University
5 Ole Klein IWR, Heidelberg University
6 Chaiyod Kamthorncharoen IWR, Heidelberg University
7 Sineenart Srimongkol Burapha University
8 Eakkapong Duangdai Chiang Mai Rajabhat University
9 Dhiranuch Bunnag Chiang Mai University
10 Thaned Rojsiraphisal Chiang Mai University
11 Supanut Chaidee Chiang Mai University
12 Suttida Wongkaew Chiang Mai University
13 Nattapol Ploymaklam Chiang Mai University
14 Ben Wongsaijai Chiang Mai University
15 Ekkachai Thawinan Chiang Mai University
16 Nutthavuth Tamang Chiang Mai University
17 Kanokrat Baisad Chiang Mai University
18 Chalida Kongsanun Chiang Mai University
19 Nattakan Supajaidee Chiang Mai University
20 Chantapish Zamart Chiang Mai University
21 Jakkrapong Tongkum Chiang Mai University
22 Panasun Manorot Chiang Mai University
23 Adsadang Himakalasa Chiang Mai University
24 Pitchaya Pongmanawut Chiang Mai University
25 Jaturon Wattanapan Chiang Mai University
26 Piyabut Inbunsong Chiang Mai University
27 Kittisak Tontan Chiang Mai University
28 Schradh Saenton Chiang Mai University
29 Somporn Chantara Chiang Mai University
30 Kitiporn Plaimas Chulalongkorn University
31 Kittisak Chumpong Chulalongkorn university
32 Shamsul Islam COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Islamabad Pakistan
33 Hafiz Junaid Anjum COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad Pakistan
34 Tayyab Nawaz COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Islamabad Pakistan
35 Kanoksri Sarinnapakorn Hydro and Agro Informatics Institute (HAII)
36 Shantanusavita Pandey Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
37 Somporn Chuai-Aree Prince of Songkla University, Pattani Campus
38 Kimhuo Heang Royal University of Phnom Penh
39 Sothavy Sun Royal University of Phnom Penh
40 Pheng Yun Royal University of Phnom Penh
41 Vanny Doem Royal University of Phnom Penh (RUPP)
42 Sittisede Polwiang Silpakorn University
43 Nairat Kanyamee Silpakorn University
44 Jiratchaya Jaisaardsuetrong Ubonratchathani University
45 Nu Wai Lwin Tun University of Mandalay
46 Arnon Archankul Walailak University
47 Adisak Karnbanjong Walailak university
48 Piyanut Tangmanussukum Walailak University
49 Sumet Khumphairan Walailak University
50 Sanae Rujivan Walailak University
img 1 img 2
img3 img 5